Pemberton Fish Finder Fishing Reviews and Testimonials

Here are a few Fishing tour reviews.  All of the reviews on this page have been copied from either TripAdvisor or Google.  The Pemberton Fish Finder will provide a Safe, fun, educational and rewarding fishing tour for your family and friends. Read Reviews from clients of the Pemberton Fish Finder. See what they have to say about there Fishing experience in Whistler and Pemberton British Columbia Canada. I would like to extend a thank you to all that have left reviews, they do not go unnoticed and we are very thankful. We work very hard at giving the best experience possible each and everyday. Visit our fishing reports to see what our clients are catching. Fishing Reports

“OMG – These guys are AMAZING!”

I don’t write many reviews, but had to share. While visiting Whistler for Crankworx we thought it would be fun to try fly fishing for the first time. We were all total beginners and they made it so easy, from picking us up to providing all the gear and giving us just enough info to get started successfully.  It was very clear that a good guide makes a HUGE difference. Early on Scott one of our guides suggested I take about 3 steps further out, and 2 casts later I had a fish on. I lost count of how many fish I had caught before lunch and caught even more after lunch.   We out fished everyone on the river by a factor of 5X if not more. I thought it was funny when 2 guys that clearly knew how to fly fished raced for my spot when I got out to grab some lunch. I think 1 guy caught 1 fish there. After lunch I moved up river and was again out fishing them by a factor of 5, thanks to the incredible knowledge and insights Brad and Scott had and their ability to effectively share it.  We saw another guide party down stream catch maybe 2 fish, I know I caught more than 25. One person got so tired that she had to take a break. Towards the end of the day my arm was burning and hand cramping from catching so many. I think there was a bit of luck as we happened to be in town while the pink Salmon were running, but like I said, we were out fishing everyone and all total beginners.   If you have ever thought it might be fun to try fishing, these are the guys to call. Worth WAY more than their very reasonable fees.  We’ll be back every year from now on!  Brooks L.

“Spectacular trolling and fly fishing around Whistler.”

Pemberton Fish Finder far exceeded our expectations for an introduction to fishing in the Whistler region of BC, thanks to the skill of our home grown local guides, Brad(owner) and Ben, and to Melissa’s special touch in planning a variety of venues for a two day trip with our 17 year old son. Catching enough Kokanee for dinner from a boat on Anderson Lake surrounded by majestic mountains until sunset was unforgettable, as were Brads stories and most hospitable demeanor. The next day was spent in waders on the banks of a tributary of the Squamish River fly fishing for spawning pink salmon literally jumping out of the water. Although the river banks were full of locals, Ben adeptly guided us to a prime spot and after some patient technique advice each of us caught one after another all day long. We walked back with our quota for the day having released too many to count.
The Hirshlands, Los Angeles.

“Amazing Experience – Out Fished Everyone in Site Thanks to These Guys!”

We wanted to try out hand a fly fishing and these guys made it so easy.There were five of us and only one person had ever fly fished before.  Amazingly as total beginners, we caught more fish than we could count.  Brad and Scott showed us the little nuances, like “take about 3 steps further out”, and suddenly we had a strike. I had no idea what kind of difference a guide could make but it was clear as we out fished everyone on the river easily by a factor of 5X.  Scott pointed out another guide party down stream from us, I saw them catch maybe two fish to my maybe 25, like I said, I lost count. I caught so many fish my arm was burning and hand was cramping.  I came in from my spot after catching and releasing probably 15 good size pink Salmon to grab some lunch and 2 guys quickly made for my spot. After lunch I moved up river a bit and again was out fishing them by that 5x factor, not because of anything I was doing, but because of the little tips that these guys would share.  These guys had the perfect balance of letting us figure things out and knowing when and how to offer a pointer to each of us to catch and land fish like crazy.  We come every year for Crankworx and now hooking up with these guys will be a must do from now on!  Steve B.

“Whistler, BC Fishing at it’s best!!”

Brad and Scott of Pemberton Fish Finders offered perhaps the best day of fishing I’ve ever had. There were 5 of us including my teenage daughter with a full range of experience from first time fly fishing to a bit more experience. The guys met us early with an enthusiastic welcome and the day just got better from there. Excellent guides who put us on more fish than we could count, great guys, very patient, very informative and two guys who really enjoy what they do. If you’re in Whistler or anywhere close I would recommend you make a plan to fish with Pemberton Fish Finders.  Steve B.

“Great father and son fishing experience.”

My son and I had a great day pontoon fishing on Blackwater lake. Neither one of us had tried this type of fishing before and our guide Scott did a great fob showing us the ropes and ensuring we caught fish and had a good time. We will definitely use their services again to fish in the Pemberton area.  G. Stewart.

“Best fishing trip evah!”

I have always loved to fish but this was a new experience for me! We went out on the most beautiful lake I have ever seen. Brad was a fantastic guide, such good company all day! We caught three different types of fish, me getting to catch the largest fish I have ever caught. My experience was surreal….the scenery, fish catching, amazing guide and the love of my life (sorry he wasn’t provided by Brad LOL) made it the most perfect day EVAH! I can’t wait to be able to go back and do it again! Amee M.


“Brad was great. Good conversation. Easy going. Very knowledgeable.”

I will certainly be coming back. Bring yourself and your license and Brad takes care of the rest. Great guy to take you fishing.  Steve K.

“Amazing fishing trip”

From gathering info then booking then fishing……awesome. These folks ensure you do the type of fishing best suited to you. Brad knows his stuff and I have never felt safer on a boat in my life. The bonus….how about a home made wicked awesome lunch? 15 fish on our trip today. Brad will take you where you need to go catch fish. All class from start to finish and very reasonably priced! Cant wait til my next trip.  Cheers, Sam Cooper.  Visited July 2015

“Great Fishing Trip”

Went out trolling for trout with Brad and had a great time on the water. We did a full day and caught a lot of bull, rainbow, and Kokanee with non stop action. Lunch was delicious and we would definitely recommend booking a trip with Pemberton Fish Finders.  Jason. P

“Fishing with the famous Brad Knowles!”

Great day fishing with Brad of Pemberton Fish Finder! Never caught so many fish ever! He knew where the fish were and how to catch them. Top notch fishing guides service. Super happy with my experience and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Sea to Sky corridor. Mo, Whistler BC.

“Amazing day!!!”

A trip to BC would not be complete without a day on the water and the best way to do that is with pemberton fish finders! Brad is a very knowledgeable and exciting guy and our trolling charter was unforgettable!!! Amazing day, thanks Brad!!! Alanna and I will be back again  J.S.

“Great fishing with Brad!!!!”

Brad, thanks for a great evening of fishing. My daughter Amie, fiend Jo and I had a wonderful time on Anderson Lake. And of course, catching a keeper Bull Trout was the highlight!! Biggest trout I have ever caught. You are 1st class all the way and we loved it. When we are back in Whistler, we will be calling you!–Kent Komae, Torrance, CA

Visited June 2015  Kent. K

“Fantastic days fishing”

Just to say thanks to brad for a great days fishing , me and jack had a fantastic day with you and it’s good to see someone like brad take pride in giving his customers the best experience ever as he was on the fish from the start.
Thanks Brad for a great day. Ken & Jack and Jack will be booking again in June when is parents come out to to visit him in whistler

Visited March 2015 J. Cresswell

“Brilliant fishing in breathtaking spot”

Brad took us fishing, hubby and two boys excellent experience views were amazing loads of fish Brad is a great guide knowledgeable and fun. Peg 66

“Excellent fishing trip”

I booked this trip for my Boyfriend and Dad and this is what they said:
On 23/03/2015 my girlfriends dad and myself went on a half day fishing trip by boat on Anderson Lake. We had Brad as our guide and he was excellent, knew everything there was to know about fishing, great conversation and all round nice guy. we drove up to Pemberton where he met us and drove us to the lake, everything was quick and smooth. We only caught one fish each but had loads of bites, you have fishing days like that but overall was an excellent day. The scenery is faultless, amazing mountains! Brad was excellent company and i will be booking another trip up in the summer! Well worth the money!

Visited March 2015  Cheryl. D

“Pemberton Must-Do”

This activity ensures an incredible day exploring the little-known treasures of the greater Pemberton area. Brad Knowles, owner and captain of Fish Finder, took us trolling on two picturesque lakes. Brad is a Pemberton native who is Survivorman, Outdoorsman, and wilderness guide wrapped up in one friendly and knowledgeable package! He is well-connected in the community and knows all the goings-on in the area. Brad made us feel comfortable and welcome. He is down-to-earth and genuine and spending the day with him is like spending the day with an old friend. The scenery is pure and untouched and the fishing is productive. One of the highlights was seeing bald eagles and swans in the wild. I would definitely do this again! N.A.

“These guys know how to fish!”

My boyfriend and I did a half day of fishing with our guide Brad in April 2014. We caught several massive Chinook Salmon. The largest I caught was over 50lbs. I weigh approximately 100lbs. When I was pulling the fish in, it was pulling very hard and I was nervous to get pulled off the boat. Brad was amazing. He coached me through the entire process step by step. I had never thought I would be capable of bringing in such a huge fish. Brad never doubted me for an instant. We had an amazing day and can’t wait to do it again! Two thumbs up. We highly recommend fishing with the fish finder!  Sarah. G

“Exceeded all expectations”

Couldn’t be happier with our half day tour with Brad ice fishing today. Beautiful scenery, matched with a great day of fishing on the frozen lake just a short transfer from pemberton which was included. Brad has a lot of knowledge of the surrounding areas as he is a true local with a real love of fishing. Overall, the experience is one we won’t forget and thankful for how truely accommodating, friendly both Brad and Melissa(booking process) were and we thoroughly enjoyed cooking up a small portion of our catch for dinner tonight.  Rachel. B

“Snowboard Whistler – Ice fishing in Pemberton”

My brother in-law asked about going ice fishing since we where close to Pemberton, heard about it an I decided to check it out on line. Well after seeing the You-tube section I figure why not. Got our fishing license on line meet up with our guide Scott and headed to the lake. Love the drive the lake was awesome, the clouds parted and the snow cap mountains made it all come together. I got a few bites but my brother in-law got fish after fish. Good thing cause he lives on Oahu ,Hawaii that’s a long way to come fishing. But for me I had a great time just hanging out being out on a beautiful lake ( I was looking for a Moose ). So if you have the time go and book a fishing trip with Pemberton Fish Finder and don’t forget to bring beers cause that’s what fishing is all about don’t forget to stop by there shop while your there.  L. Glory

“Awesome day!”

My husband and I did a half day of ice fishing. We had never been before. Our guide was Scott who had a so much information about the local area. He answered all our questions and gave us a great lesson in ice fishing. We had a wonderful time and can’t wait to do it again! I would recommend this company to everyone! Very personal and a great time! We caught 7 fish and even if we had not caught any it would have been a great day! They provided a tent for us to fish in to warm up when we got a little cold. I can’t wait to do this again!  C. Johnson

“Fabulous fun fishing!”

Had NO ideas ice fishing could be this fun! The beautiful scenery was AMAZINGLY! We 3 gals went all day and it was so wonderful!! Scott was such a great guide! A great sportsman/guide/teacher/gentleman. And kept things running smoothly all day! The fish were not hungry but finally later in the day….yes…..we caught!!! It was such an amazing experience out there on the frozen lake!! Folks near by were so pleasant and it was nice to be there amoungst some locals! I would certainly recommend such a fun experience! Bring a group or just a friend! So lovely to be out there in the beautiful outdoors! Nice family owned company! Tips: bring warm clothes maybe a blanket for the skinny friends, sunglasses even if it looks like rain, maybe a little , and a big smile with enthusiasms! Enjoy!  A . Sutton

“An awesome experience”

We booked an Ice Fishing trip with Pemberton Fish Finder last year from Australia. From making the booking to being dropped back at our Hotel the experience and the service was wonderful. Our guide knew his stuff, and made the day a truly memorable one. Brads wife Melissa was lovely to talk to on the phone and even offered to help with anything else we wanted to do in the area. We were on an APT tour at the time of our day out fishing and we could have easily had another 10 or more people join us and probably double that many when they heard how much fun we had. I recommend if you have any interest at all in fishing then contact Brad or Melissa at Pemberton Fish finder- you wont be disappointed!!!!  Sue A.

“Unique and fun experience!!”

Had an awesome day out ice fishing with Brad and a few mates. Brad is well organised, professional and really knows his stuff about fishing. The entire process was seamless form beginning to end. This is a small family run business which really takes pride in its work and its relationship with customers. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a unique and fun winter experience around Whistler or Pemberton.

Most importantly, we had a great feed on fabulous tasting fish that night. Everyone in our party caught fish on our trip.  Heaps of fun.  Daniel B.

“Best Guide Service!!!”

Thank you very much for taking me ice fishing on 12/14/2014, it was the best fishing experience I have had using a Guide Service! You definitely know your fishing and what works best in your local lakes, I can tell that you genuinely care about your clients as well as looking out for their best interests. I have already started looking into future fishing trips that Pemberton Fish Finder offers, along with recommending your services to anyone interested in fishing in the Vancouver, BC area.  Also, the lunch that was provided is the best lunch I’ve ever had from a guide service.  I could tell that Scott definitely has remarkable chef skills, the fresh rainbow trout sandwich was unexpected and extremely satisfying!!! Keep up the excellent work and I look forward to the future fishing trips that I will be taking with Pemberton Fish Finder! I was really disappointed that I wasn’t able to make it out for another half day at minimum today and am looking into booking a 5-7 day trip in August or September of 2015!   DJ DAVIS

“I learned so much!”

The tips and advice they gave made the trip. I was definitely struggling to catch fish, I just couldn’t seem to put everything together to actually land a fish. Brad was great. He never got frustrated and he never was condescending, he always remained upbeat and friendly. He kept an eye on me throughout the day so he could observe my technique and give me tips to make me a better angler. He was a fantastic wealth of information and, by the end of the day, I was catching fish. Steven Mccann.

“This was a special trip!”

Tailored this trip exactly to our needs. Converted two spin fishers to fly fishing, and that’s not easy! Fished three different waters and had success on each! Total professionals with a true passion for what they do. Come and see for yourself! Wil Baxter.

“Lots of big trout!”

Excellent service and great local knowledge. I have been fishing the area for many years and was pleasantly surprised by the size and consistency of the fish hitting my line. Get on this! Sam Schader.

“Rain did not stop our fun!”

We had a great time as a family fly fishing in the Birkenhead River for the first time. Brad was really friendly and let us get on with having a go. We had a few bites of some big salmon but sadly didn’t manage to catch anything down to our poor skills. We even stopped in torrential rain on the way back for a final try – we loved it despite being soaked. The kit he has is fantastic. Boynton family.

“Gone fishing – and loved it!”

I am not a fisher person by any means, I went for this trip to accompany my nephew and brother in law. I loved every moment of it, it is a true Canadian experience. We went to Anderson Lake, about 90 minutes north from Whistler. It is not a touristy area, you see Canada the way it is outside of the manicured cities and resorts. Our guide Brad has grown up here and knows the place better than anyone. The lake was peaceful and very beautiful and fishing was truly exciting. We fished for Rainbow trout, but there is bigger fish in the lake and Brad sure knows how to find it. We caught several beautiful Rainbows , they gave very exciting fight. Even my nephew, who originally came just to watch as he is very shy managed to reel one in, mostly because Brad has convinced him to do so. He was really happy afterwards, especially watching the video oh himself pulling the fish out that Brad taped. All together this was definitely a highlight of my family’s 2 week trip to Canada. As the drive from Whistler is fairly long a full day trip is recommended, but we fished for 2 hours and enjoyed it very much. Hana Lynn.

“Family Trout Fishing Trip with Children!”

My brother-in-law and I chartered a trout fishing trip with Brad Knowles of Pemberton Fish Finder on July 14th, 2014 and had an excellent experience. We brought along two of our sons (6 and 9 years old). Besides being an expert fisherman he truly loves kids and went way out of his way to show us a great time. Brad was incredible with the children and extremely patient with everyone. He treated us like family from the minute we met him. We caught some very nice trout and stayed out on the water late with us to let the boys swim and jump off of some cliffs into the lake. At the end of the trip my son told Brad how much he really liked him and Brad gave him a giant bear hug to say goodbye. This was truly a trip we will never forget. Thanks Brad and Pemberton Fish Finder. Danny F.

“Great fishing!”

On a recent trip to Whistler, my son (age 12) and I spent a morning floating around one of the pristine, local lakes with Pemberton Fish Finders Guide, Kyle, experiencing fly fishing for the first time. Kyle picked us up, drove us to the lake and assisted us with getting equipment on (all provided) and into the water. It took a little time for the trout to wake up but when they did my son caught 5 fish! Kyle was great, very patient, friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend Pemberton Fish Finders to anyone wanting to experience fly fishing in the Whistler/Pemberton area, particularly if they have children. Belinda S.


We booked in last minute with brad and had one of the best fishing experiences I’ve ever had! We went fishing for trout on Anderson lake, and with brads expert guidance we were catching within minutes hands down the biggest trout I’ve ever seen!! Really funny guy, keeping us entertained in between catching fish (which was not very often) and ended the day with some cliff jumping to top the day off perfectly! Highly recommend booking through him, couldn’t even imagine a better guiding experience will definitely be going back again!! Dillon B.

“Fantastic Experience!”

Brad recently took my family of four fishing for the day. What a fantastic day! Brad picked us up at our hotel in Whistler and drove us to Pemberton and back. That was a terrific service. Our boys (ages 9 and 11) had a great time. Brad was patient with them, teaching them how to cast and troll. He truly loved watching the boys learn and fed off their excitement. We caught a number of fish and even got to watch an eagle dive for one of our fish. Amazing! After the fishing, the boys had a blast jumping off the boat and swimming in the lake. He had nothing planned for the afternoon so spent some extra time with us. Brad is extremely knowledgeable and just the guy to take your family fishing. He is wonderful with kids and an all-around great person. Thanks Brad for a wonderful experience. Janice S.

“Loads of fun!”

Brad took us fishing last minute during the beginning of river season. He was very entertaining and kept me laughing the whole time. As a beginner, I needed some extra help learning how to cast a line and Brad was a most excellent teacher. Sadly we only caught 1 small fish. Brad had worked hard and took us to many different spots in hopes of finding fish. Although we in no way blamed him, he only charged us half price which we greatly appreciated. Erin D.


“Totally Awesome!!”

I’ve been fishing with Brad and Pemberton Fish Finder for a few years now! If you want to catch lots of beautiful fish, Brad and his team are your go-to! They’ve grown up in the region and know it like the back of their hand – fishing the lakes and rivers in the area are in their DNA. You’ll love it! Any level of experience in fishing will appreciate the professionalism and knowledge of the PFF Team! I’ll be back for many more trips with them! Scott Keys.

“Trout fishing”

Had a Wonderful day. Brad really knows his stuff. He always has a tale. Caught my 1st ever bull trout and rainbow trout too. Have a day out with him you will glad you did. Don’t forget your camera. Thanks. Andy from UK

“Happy Birthday Dev, Happy everything else Johnny”

Boys had the biggest smiles when they came home- the videos and stories they experienced had us in tears … Haha – these boys are local and know the area very well – been born and raised here . They know where to go and are the best people to show you fun fishing . -It will get you hooked 😉 Jenn

“Adam North fishing party Mon 30th dec 2013”

We would like to thank our fishing guide Ben for an awesome experience had by the three of us in our party. Due to Ben’s experience helpful advice encouragement and untiring assistance, we killed it with the rainbow trout at one of Ben’s secret locations. My son Adam has been on a number of fishing charters at various locations around the world but says this charter tops the list and we all gave it a score of 10/10. Many thanks Ben for giving each of us your individual attention and assistance, you are an Awesome guide and a great bloke. It was Rainbow Trout for dinner for all that night. Thanks to all at Pemberton Fish Finder for a great fishing experience, happy new year..!!

“Great Winter Activity!!!”

Best fishing experience I have ever had hands down. Brad had all the gear and knowledge needed to catch a ton of fish. I’m now completely hooked on ice fishing and it’s my new favorite winter activity. I would highly recommend a tour with Pemberton Fish Finder, awesome experience for all ages!


I don’t know about you, but if you want to have a TON of fun, with the BEST fishing guide in BC you have to check out Brad Knowles at the Pemberton Fish Finder. Lake Anderson was stunningly beautiful and quiet- perfect for fishing for trout. Brad provided ALL the gear and was an excellent tutor and was fantastic with the kids. We caught 2 beauties and had them for dinner! Thank you SO much for the awesome experience! HANDS DOWN the BEST fishing experience! Kay.

“Big Fish Close To Home!!!”

These guys are awesome! We caught BIG FISH and had HUGE FUN! I am amazed that most of their reviews are from Europe and the US where they have already established a name but suspect they are the best kept local secret that those in the know aren’t sharing. (Fishermen can be that way…) I am an old school avid fisherman who lives in Vancouver. I have been fishing Pemberton/ Whistler and the surrounding areas with great success for many years. That being said I generally have a “BAH-HUMBUG!” attitude when it comes to guided fishing, especially in my own backyard. But as I had an opportunity to get out of Van for a quick overnighter this weekend with my 11 year old son and wanted to be sure he had a fishing trip to remember I decided to book a full day with Brad. It was a very good decision! We had an incredible day on his totally tricked out boat and fished the pants off of everyone else on both lakes we hit. My son is still smiling from ear to ear. Even though we got back to Van at 1 am and he had a free pass to skip school he sprang out of bed at 7 am sharp to tell all his friends and show pics. What I was most impressed with, (aside from the fishing wizardry) is that we were booked for the day on one lake which we hit early and fished long and hard. Although we out-fished everyone by far Brad felt it was still slow by his standards and really went the extra mile(s) offering to trailer the boat and hit yet another lake as there were still a few hours until dark. We gladly accepted and had the perfect end to a great day with my son reeling in a bunch of the biggest trout he has ever caught, all ranging from 5 to 8 lbs. This is an outfit I highly recommend to locals regardless of their expertise as well as visitors. Jeff.

“Fun and Plenty of fish”

I thoroughly enjoyed the outing with Brad on the Birkenhead, I found him knowledgeable and enthusiastic. I wish I had been out longer. Returning to the shop the next day to stock up on Adult Damsel Patterns, (that he had run out of) he let me use all the tools and materials I needed to tie up my own, free of charge, as long as he could video it and post on his web site. I will be back out with him as soon as the opportunity arises, I found him very friendly and willing to help. Pemberton was a great venue, too many place to fish, too little time. Kevin.

“Awesome Day!”

Brad is the man. I wouldn’t call anyone else for a fishing experience in BC. He had us on the fish very quickly and throughout the day found fish everywhere we went. Coming from the US, I did not bring any gear with me. Brad provided everything I needed and made it an easy and enjoyable experience. It was a pleasure, spending the day with him. I’m already looking forward to the next time I’m up there so I can do it again.
Greg S.

“All the Bull were trout…no BS! :-)”

First off, Brad from Pemberton Fish Finder grew up here; he knows all the hot-spots in the creeks, rivers and lakes. On our full day charter, we were on Anderson Lake fishing for Bull Trout. If you really want to get a workout from catching so many fish, Brad and PFF IS your choice! We had so many double headers, not because we were lucky, it was because Brad knew how to tweak the gear to work at 110%, he knows the areas being fished because he`s a pro and fishes all year long, 8 days per week! He knew where we`d get fish and almost exactly when they`d hit… he`d be telling us…“OK guys…get ready“ and BAM! One fish, two fish and so on it went all day. His gear and boat are just the ticket for the lake we were fishing. Very well maintained and comfy! Brad even offers a deal of 100% that you will catch fish or you do not pay!! Are you kidding! We caught a lot of fish on our charter, but we only kept one for dinner. Brad and his guides are very serious about protecting their fish habitat and are very concerned about dealing with the fish in a very careful manner as this is their livelihood and they truly have a special bond with this area. Oh yeah, our trout dinner was fantastic…the fish are so clean and tasty. Anderson Lake is very clean, cold and is home to bull trout, Steelhead, Kokanee, huge sturgeon and many others! We had the most spectacular weather and the fish kept on hitting….but really….he is a great guy to go fishing with. He shared all his knowledge and secrets all day…(well, maybe not every secret), but he really did teach us a lot about his area and also pointed out some great rivers where we could come back and go on our own to fish without the hire of a professional. He really just wants people to enjoy fishing and enjoy the Pemberton area. We WILL be back for sure…we will most likely check out the rivers and streams he told us about….but it will be way more fun spending the day with a real pro and a great guy as he has many REAL fishing stories to tell you about. I know, because he made our day of fishing one that Great Stories are made of! And that is no bull! 🙂 Thanks Brad for a truly memorable day….I hope we can get out for one more day before the long drive home!!
Scott K

“Fantastic Day of Fishing, more fish in one day than in the last three summers fishing back home!!!”

My dad arranged a day for the two of us to go out with Brad to experience some BC fishing for Kokanee and Trout (Rainbows were going to be the prize!). It was to be my first time fishing in BC, and I can assure you that it won’t be my last! What an incredible experience. Met Brad early on Sunday morning at his shop in Pemberton where he was ready and waiting for us with the boat on the trailer and the tanks filled. An hour later he had us north on one of his favorite lakes and our lines were wet. Didn’t take long to find the fish. Brad knew where to find them, and more importantly, he knew how to get them in the boat. There were others on the lake that didn’t appear to be catching much, if anything. Brad was happy to share his knowledge on the best set-up for attracting trout here in October. My dad and I brought home enough Kokanee and Rainbow to feed the family for a few days. The weather was perfect, the company was great, and the fish were biting. Brad clearly loves his job and his enthusiasm rubs off. We had many laughs throughout the day. In case it isn’t yet obvious, I thoroughly enjoyed the day out with Brad. His knowledge of the area and the stories he shared really added to the enjoyment. Thanks Brad. A conference for work brought me to Vancouver for a few days, but it was the day out fishing with you and my dad that ensured I will remember this trip for a very, very long time. I’ll be back!
Geoffrey C

“Favorite part of the trip for me and my sons”

I was introduced to Brad when I came into his sports store after failing miserably at catching any fish with my two sons (I am a complete newbie to fishing out West). Brad was a great guy and taught us a lot. Using some of his tricks I even managed to catch 4 rainbow trout the next day. He has me convinced that we need to come back up and catch some Salmon in the river. Maybe next year…
Liam C

“You can’t beat local knowledge”

I’ve been living in whistler for three years now and started fly fishing soon after i arrived. It’s taken me a lot of dedication to get where I am today but I have always wanted to feel a big fish on the end of my line. I decided to go out on a tour and put my trust in Pemberton fish finder and let me tell you, it was money well spent. I got my trophy rainbow trout and had a great day fishing. It just goes to show you can’t beat local knowledge. Thanks,
Tom C

For more information on how the fishing has been in the Whistler, Pemberton, BC area visit our up to date Fishing Reports